Crazy Ride

I’ve been gone a while as my Mom suffered her second stroke in March and it took all of us on a crazy ride.  We now have her somewhat settled with good care providers that are better able to meet her needs than my sister and I could and so I guess it’s time to get back to the world of blogging.  I’ve been saving all of Cee’s Share Your World questions and am going to begin responding to them tomorrow but for now I just wanted to say to my followers that I’ve missed you and hope to hear from you soon.

4 thoughts on “Crazy Ride

  1. Thanks Alastair. This one really escalated her Dementia as well as leaving some physical issues that have to be dealt with so it’s been a little bit harder this time around. Plus there is that feeling that I’ve failed her by not being able to keep her at home with us any longer. I know she is receiving the best care available but it’s still a hard pill to swallow. Plus my son doesn’t understand truly why she can’t come home or that she won’t be coming back home in the future. It’s creating quite a bit of separation anxiety for him whenever he can’t see either his Dad or I right before him despite the fact that he gets to see Grandma several times a week and knows that she’s okay and making new friends. I’m sorry you had to go through something similar. It’s always a challenge when we’re faced with our parents mortality and have to assume the role of parent to our parents.

Leave a Reply

