Share Your World 2013 – Week 1

One of my goals this year is to write more and to discover new passions. In an effort to do that I’ve decided to participate in A Share Your World Challenge that was proposed by another blogger named Cee. Here’s a quick link to her blog if you’d like to check it out – http://www.ceephotography.com/2012/12/31/share-your-world-2013-week-1/. For week one she’s given us four questions to answer, and so here I go.

Questions: Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

Answer: I definately prefer going to the park. My son and his friends love to try out different parks in the area and so Joey and I will drive around searching for a new place to play until we find something interesting. Joey is my test dummy and so we’ll get out and he’ll try all the equipment and based on his activities and level of enthusiasm we decide if it’s worth sharing. In the past year I think there has only been one that he’s declined to return to. I also have a service dog of sorts, a rescue that I’m training to rescue me should I fall down and need assistance, and I love to find parks where he can play with other dogs. He doesn’t really chase balls, but he loves to run around with us and engage other dogs into a game of chase and sniff if you know what I mean.

Question: Music or silence while working?

Answer: It really depends on the activity I’m doing. When cleaning house I like to listen to music, all kinds of music. Usually I’ll let Joe choose what he wants and last years theme seemed to be all about Latin music with a little Italian thrown in the mix. When I’m writing, cooking or doing crafts I like the silence so I can concentrate better and not get distracted by anthing including music.

Question: If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?

Answer: My first would be to have good health. The second wish would be to have enough money to live comfortably and that would allow for a few splurges throughout the year for my family. My final wish would definately be to travel the world and to experience different cultures with my husband and son.

Question: Are you a collector of anything?

Answer: Not really. I used to collect bear fetishes, the majority carved out of various stones but what I found was once people started noticing my collection then they wanted to give me them as gifts and I didn’t like that. Don’t get me wrong I love to get gifts and I appreciate my friends thinking of me when they saw them but the reason I collected them was that when I traveled I always seemed to come across them and they were a reminder of the places I’d traveled throughout the United States. I’d just have to hold one in my hand to feel the warmth of the stone and to have the memories associated with it come flooding back. Who knows one day I might get back to collecting them when I feel well enough to truly travel again.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2013 – Week 1

Leave a Reply

