Creative Changes

It’s a new year and I’m hoping a new me.  Having said that, I’m going to be making some changes in 2014 beginning with more writing.  I’ll still be focusing on finding and enjoying the simple pleasures in life but will also be speaking off the top of my head on random subjects or writing topics.

While Fibromyalgia and chronic pain play a big role in my life I’m coming to terms with the fact that it doesn’t have to define my life, only I can do that.  In doing so I’m going to really open my focus to seek out positive experiences, adventures and ideas that will enhance my life and the lives of my family.  I know these changes are not going to happen over night, nothing good ever does as it takes time to mine what’s out there and determine what is worth seeking out and holding on to and what is truly garbage and adds no value whatsoever to ones life.  I’m sure there will still be good days and bad days but I’m going to work hard to make them the kind of days that I would most like.  Days that are filled with wonder, and love, and a whole lot of laughter.  So stay tuned to see just how I shake things up in my own little part of the world.

One thought on “Creative Changes

Leave a Reply

