Ads – Really?

Just want to apologize up front for the random ads that may appear on this blog and to state that they are not of my choosing nor do I endorse any of them.  WordPress has added them in to assist with the cost of running this site, which I totally get, and in order for me to have them not shown I am required to pay a fee of $30 per year which I am not willing to do at this time.  So, I hope they prove to not be a huge distraction and am wondering how other bloggers out there feel about this change to the format.  What are your thoughts on the subject.

2 thoughts on “Ads – Really?

  1. I am greatly annoyed by all the ads that are making the internet irritating to use. But, so far, the ones on WordPress haven’t bothered me or even been that noticeable, except that I don’t like that there’s a box at the bottom of my post that says an ad may appear there but it doesn’t show what ad it is. If something is on my blog page, I want to know what it is.

    • I feel the same way Trisha and I to couldn’t see the ad just the box. I guess I’ll just have to wait, see what the feedback is and then decide if I want to pony up the $30 to get rid of them.

Leave a Reply

